Things Im Afraid To Tell You

Image

I saw this post on www.honestmom.com blog and was intrigued.  So I thought I’d join in the fun.  I am a total virgin at this so here goes…

  1. I blog anonymously for a few reasons. If my husband found out, he probably File for divorce. If my family found out, they’d disown me. And if my in-laws found out, they’d sue me for libel.
  2. I am a sucker for black & white movies. I especially love anything with Grant, Dunne, Stewart, Tracy & The Great Kate!  (Hepburn for those of you too young to know).
  3. No one, not even my husband or BFF, know that I have been prescribed (and taking) Xanax to combat anxiety & panic attacks since my last birthday.
  4. I am really worried (hence the Xanax) that undiagnosed bipolar disease runs in my immediate family.  It is scary.
  5. Apparently, I am a closet adrenaline junkie. I speed, like all the time, I enjoy target practice, rides on jet skis, speed boats and airplanes.  I thoroughly enjoyed my skydiving adventure several months ago, and am looking for a new adventure.
  6.  Obnoxious noise pollution drives me nuts.  The sound of lawn mowers (professional grade), leaf blowers and weed whackers the loud unmuffled engines screeching sounds incite an anger in me and I just want to run outside throw water on those ear-offending engines.
  7. I care too much about people and their situations.  I care to the point that I get involved and then when I am handed the short end of the stick, I find myself repeating the cliche: No Good Deed Goes Unpunished.  Hence, that was the reason for the start of my blog.  But then my life was upended and went haywire and my blog was hijacked (as is most of my life).

So here I am.  I am almost done picking up the pieces (most of them) and putting together a mosaic with the broken pieces of the life I used to have and am hoping to create a masterpiece.  At least that is my goal.

Thank you to JD at Honest Mom for doing this!

5 thoughts on “Things Im Afraid To Tell You

  1. Hi Kate! Thanks for linking up!

    The only family/friend who knows about my blog is my husband. I have so much more freedom blogging anonymously!

    That is SO COOL that you went skydiving. Wow. I could never do that. Well, I probably could. But I don’t want to! 😉

    Have a great week!

    • katesworld40 says:

      JD,
      Thanks for the support!
      I still have a lot to learn with blogging and I am very guarded with what I post, but I am sure if I could find the time to blog more often, I’d get more comfortable with it. But for now I continue to proceed with caution.

      Skdiving really was quite an adventure! It was my kick ass moment! My life has been filled with “OMG, I can’t believe I am going through this/doing this” moments. Sometimes, life throws an adventure at you that you really weren’t expecting. So far, my unexpected adventures include infertility, motherhood, infidelity, reconciliation…just to name a few. So, sometimes, you gotta create your own adventure.

      Hope you have a great week and I look forward to reading more of your blog.

      Make Your Own Adventure!
      Kate

  2. Amanda says:

    So glad I hopped over from Blog Star! When I was married, I blogged anonymously for a while, too 🙂

    • katesworld40 says:

      Thank you for stopping in! I’m sure it is liberating to blog as yourself. Maybe one day I’ll get the courage to stop blogging anonymously…one day…

Leave a Reply

